What Our Customers Say

Both Jessica and Shaun were a pleasure to work with. I had 16 shutters and 3 doors painted. The price was absolutely reasonable. Shaun did an amazing job doing the entire job himself. He was clean, friendly, and worked super-fast getting the entire job done in one day. Highly recommend Spectrum for painting.
Bill R.
Posted Nov 9, 2020   |  Read review on yelp
Literally the most professional group I have had in my house in years! I highly recommend them to give your home a crisp facelift!
Kelly Salus
Posted Nov 9, 2020   |  Read review on facebook
Google
Spectrum Painting just completed an interior paint job in my new home and I could not be any happier with the results! From the very first contact, the team at Spectrum Painting was very friendly and professional. I received an estimate very quickly and had the job scheduled and completed in no time to at all. The team arrived right on time, explained the process to me, and took a great deal of care in covering my property to be sure it was not damaged in the process. The job was completed in one day and there was virtually no mess left behind. I would recommend Spectrum to anyone in need of a paint job and will be sure to use them again for my next project!
Steven Munczinski
Posted Nov 2, 2020
Houzz
Spectrum did an amazing job on our garage! It looks beautiful and they were quick, clean and professional. Highly recommend!
HU-441911173
Posted Nov 2, 2020
Google
We recently had the exterior of our house soft washed and painted. I cannot say enough about Rich with my initial questions with the estimate to then project follow-up after completion. Spectrum was not the least expensive estimate I had but I was impressed right away with Rich circling back to me to see if I had any questions after he did the estimate. Right away I had a feeling that this company believed in customer service and customer satisfaction. So I went with my gut and I couldn’t be happier! Brian was fabulous with all the power washing and then Hector and his crew were top-notch. They were on time, friendly and helpful with questions and concerns I had and the job site was kept meticulously clean for the whole week. The sense of pride in the job was evident from each of the painters in my crew. I will never use another painting company again for my indoor or outdoor needs. Simply the best!
Rachael Morrow
Posted Oct 19, 2020
We had Spectrum Painting power wash and paint the outside of our house. They did such a fantastic job that we tripled the scope of the project during the process and the results are phenomenal. We wound up having them do the siding, window trim, doors, lights and much more. The end results is better then I expected. The entire Spectrum team was amazing throughout the process and on several occasions went above and beyond. I would highly recommend them.
Alex M
Posted Oct 10, 2020   |  Read review on yelp
Amazing job! Amazing team! Rog and I can't say enough about the quality of their work, their professionalism, and their outstanding work ethics. We would highly recommend Spectrum Painting for all of your home improvements. We can't thank you enough Spectrum!!!
Mary Lou Sodora
Posted Aug 14, 2020   |  Read review on facebook
From Jessica's sales professionalism that providing a detailed estimate, the office using technology to manage payments, track progress and schedule site visit and dealing with crew members Luis, Shawn, Jimmy and Victor that resulted with an excellent customer experience. I've been in the customer services business for over 40 years so I appreciate companies who strive for this type of excellence.
Pete G.
Posted Jul 17, 2020   |  Read review on yelp
We just had our deck stained and are beyond satisfied. Everyone from the young ladies that set up the estimates to the crew that does the work were very professional and friendly. The 2 gentleman worked hard until the project was absolutely complete. Our deck looks fantastic! Thank you and we look forward to doing more business with you.
Krystle Hernandez
Posted Jun 8, 2020   |  Read review on facebook
Google
We had Spectrum Painting power wash and paint the outside of our house. They did such a fantastic job that we tripled the scope of the project during the process and the results are phenomenal. We wound up having them do the siding, window trim, doors, lights and much more. The end results is better then I expected. The entire Spectrum team was amazing throughout the process and on several occasions went above and beyond. I would highly recommend them.
Alex Melen
Posted Apr 1, 2020
Not enough superlatives to describe the quality of work and the professionalism of the tea m. No detail, however small, was overlooked. Highly recommend with no reservations.
Emma Jean
Posted Feb 26, 2020   |  Read review on facebook
Houzz
Great experience with Spectrum with completing the power washing and sealing of our deck. Robert came to repair one of the deck stairs in the morning and came back in the afternoon to assure that the deck was dried well after rain the night before. Robert and Alejandro then sanded and sealed the deck efficiently with good attention to detail. Spectrum even accommodated us supplying our own no VOC/non-toxic sealer. The deck looks like new and we are very pleased.
John Hogan
Posted Jun 14, 2019
Houzz
This is the third project that Spectrum completed at our home, and it is with great pleasure to say that this was another PERFECT experience from beginning to end! We wish to thank the entire Spectrum team for their professionalism, knowledge, and excellent workmanship!! They are always courteous, reliable, and very experienced. Once again Rich was very helpful and attentive to our needs for this project. Pawel was our crew leader, and he was amazing! He was so meticulous, and he took great pride in his work. A job well done! Thank you again for your exemplary service. We definitely look forward to having Spectrum complete future projects at our home!
Rich and Phyllis Ulivella
Posted Jun 5, 2019
Very professional painter and estimator. They both were very articulate in how the project would proceed. The price was very reasonable too. I felt very comfortable leaving for the day. They were able to squeeze the job in on short notice for an open house. The blemishes on the walls were invisible with the perfect paint job. They were clean, neat, talented and punctual. Spectrum Painting will be my painter for life! I loved the box of cookies they brought for me and (dog treats for) the dog!
Kathleen D.
Posted Oct 27, 2016
Crew is very respectful and organized. The project was fully reviewed in advance, with attention to detail. The team was great- hardworking, respectful and very efficient.
Melinda T.
Posted Oct 27, 2016
Crew was clean and quiet. They did a beautiful job on the wallpaper.
Jennifer B.
Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very professional, courteous, communicated well, quality work. Rafael and his team worked exceptionally hard and did a great job in two days!
Al S.
Posted Oct 27, 2016
Two teams were both very professional and skilled. Very neat and careful.
Kathleen P.
Posted Oct 27, 2016
Customer service, Hector and his crew were all amazing and a pleasure. I can't say enough, simply amazing! I won't recommend anyone else but Spectrum Painting!
Steve A.
Posted Oct 27, 2016
Crew was very helpful and easy to work with. Rafael was very helpful and solved the issue of what color to use for the roofs.
Kristen S.
Posted Oct 27, 2016
Your professional workers just left and like the last time I am refreshingly amazingly Happy!! I wish I could afford to tip them! I told them in a world where everyone is out for themselves it is heartwarming to meet people of honest quality who do a perfect job with smiles on their faces. They go beyond my expectations. This time I asked them to caulk a hole in a wall that they did not paint. They not only caulked it for me - they found the paint and painted the spot for me! I am so proud of your company and thank you very much.
Margee K.
Posted Oct 27, 2016
We are very happy with Spectrum's work and dedication to customer service! We certainly will recommend you to friends who are looking for an excellent and professional company! Looking forward to working with you and your team again in the near future.
Linda and Wayne S.
Posted Oct 18, 2016
We hired Spectrum to paint, wallpaper, remove wallpaper, build a closet, remove popcorn ceilings, and other related jobs that came up. Each day I was greeted with a smile and handshake from the crew leader and his team. At the end of the day, their enthusiasm was as strong as it was in the morning. Just an amazing group of dedicated, hardworking people. They finished our condo in record time, covered our floors and furniture, what little we had. I am sorry that we have to stop at 5 stars. They deserve at least double that number! We moved into a condo and they were careful also about the common areas, putting down tarps and board to keep the dust off the rugs and not track onto the carpet. The building staff was so appreciative!
Elise T.
Posted Oct 7, 2016
The Spectrum Team always delivers perfection. Reliable, professional, and responsive. Our #1 service provider. We have counted on them for 10 years. We have them come often to paint, spackle, do hangings, mend trim, fix siding, seal shower, refresh grout. Love the "Painter for a Day." They are the BEST around. Thank you!
Walter M.
Posted Sep 6, 2016
Entire staff, from sales rep to team were professional. They were very responsive and the colorist had immediate availability. The crew was polite, knew what they were doing, worked constantly, they liked my dogs and my dogs liked them!
Judith G.
Posted Sep 1, 2016
Oldemar and Rolando made everything perfect and would like them both again! You were our first painter and will always be our only.
Nancy M.
Posted Sep 1, 2016
From the estimate to final walk through, every aspect was done in a friendly and professional manner. Could not be more pleased with the final product, a beautifully stained bow and kitchen window. Jose' and his helper did an excellent job and went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied with the work. Second time using Spectrum and I highly recommend them.
Jeff G.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
Spectrum Painting is a top notch company. We've used them many times from small projects to large complicated projects. Each and every time we are completely satisfied with the end result. Very professional ! Will definitely use them again and again.
Louisa T.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
One of the very best you will find in this area. Highly competent, punctual and with an aim to please. Spectrum has painted most of the interior of my home and most recently, my large outdoor deck. When they are here, I can relax knowing they will treat my home like it's their own. There's an added comfort knowing that there's a responsive team leader present on each job to whom I can address any questions or concerns. Don't go for the low-end companies. Price is what you pay, but lasting value is what you get.
Marc C.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
Spectrum Painting was recommended to us by our fence company when we recently installed a picket fence.. They did a great job. They arrived punctually, were highly professional and made sure that the job was done properly. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.
Lisa S.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
Have used Spectrum Painting for interior painting of our kitchen/nook, dining and living rooms as well as power washing of our deck. Spectrum is a very professional, efficient and thorough contractor and the results are excellent. From initial booking through site survey, cost estimate, contracting, scheduling, on time arrival, schedule adherence, friendliness of crew, clean up and follow up, they excel. Will not hesitate to use Spectrum again soon.
Dennis B.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
I just had a few rooms painted by Rich's great team, Rafael and Marcin. They were extremely pleasant and courteous. They spent time carefully prepping the area. Their work was absolutely flawless. There was one area of the ceiling that was haphazardly patched before - a cap screwed into a former light fixture that looked terrible and I asked for them to somehow make it disappear. I couldn't believe when I walked in...you couldn't tell there was ever a cap or fixture or any spackling/hiding: like it never happened. I highly recommended Spectrum!
Vera B.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
I recently had the pleasure of working with Spectrum Painting to do some painting and papering of two rooms. Everyone I worked with was pleasant and professional. Appointments were kept and on time which is huge when you have a busy schedule. The quality of work was excellent! Not only did José and his crew do a great job, but he cleaned up the work area so you couldn't even tell they were there! And, they were done in one day! I will definitely use Spectrum Painting again and would never hesitate to recommend them to anyone. And, their little thank gift was a very nice touch!
Kathy W.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
Had spectrum paint our new addition inside and out and the rest of our first floor. They really did a great job. They were very professional and all of the painters took pride in their work. They showed up pleasant and left at the end of each day with a smile. They cleaned up like they weren't even there. I would highly recommend them.
Greg G.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
I have used Spectrum for almost 20 years, most recently for a carpentry project. The outcomes of all my jobs have been nothing other than excellent. The staff is the best part of Spectrum. Regardless of the job or who shows up, they are all friendly, courteous, listen to your needs and answer all questions willingly. They always confirm the job requirements and expectations before they start to make sure their expectations are in synch with ours. I have and will continue to recommend Spectrum to my friends.
Jed J.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
I have used Spectrum Painting time and time again over the years. They were fantastic in 2013 in a very tight time window, painting the entire interior of our home before we moved in right near the holidays. Each of the painters were expert, efficient and hardworking and perhaps most importantly trustworthy. I have always felt safe with Spectrum's staff. Then we used Rich and his company in 2015 for our exterior and deck. For that job it was Jose and his crew that did a phenomenal job preparing the siding and trim and then painting thoroughly. Many know that it's the preparation for paint that creates a lasting quality finish. Additionally, as others have mentioned, the painters are very capable but importantly always clean up after their day. Sometimes the floor is cleaner than when they started! Lastly I just called for a few touch ups and Oldemar, who's painted here on many occasions, was dispatched. He completed a tremendous amount in his two days here...working diligently to get my long list completed in a timely manner. Again he is an exemplary example of Rich's best...he managed some light carpentry and prepared each surface will great skill. And now my walls, trim and doors look like brand new again! For the best result you need to go with a tried and true company...so check out Spectrum Painting.
Kristen A.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
We used Spectrum Painting to paint our laundry room, kitchen, living room, office, powder room, sitting room, 2 story foyer and hall, 2 bedrooms, master bedroom, ceilings in kitchen, living room, and foyer, 3 car garage, shutters on 13 windows, and the front door with 2 sidelights. In addition to the walls being painted all doors, baseboards, window frames, crown molding, and other trim were included. Furthermore, we had a wallpaper border removed and crown molding added in the master bedroom. The paint job took less than a week and turned out great! We could not be happier with all of the colors we chose (with the help of Pam) and the way the it turned out. Overall, the sales team, including Rich Lauretta and John Mangiafreno, the project manager Rafael, and the design consultant Pam Steinhilber were all very professional and a pleasure to work with.
Simon R.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great work, professional and on time. Quality of work was exceptional and they got me scheduled quickly. The work was flawless and exceeded my expectations and I have high standards!
Dave B.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
Appreciated promptness of appointment, knowledge of job and procedure. Crew was well prepared and helpful.
Mary M.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very professional, prompt and reliable. Liked the estimating and contracting process. Contract was well prepared. The crew showed up timely, worked efficiently. Pam from Seela's (color consult) was a fabulous perk of Spectrum and she is awesome!
Elyse L.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean and Courteous, pleasant and did excellent work.
Gene E.
Posted Aug 30, 2016
From the moment Rich and I started our conversations, I knew Spectrum was different, anyone can "talk" about trust and excellence....then I met our crew…. (Hector, Marci, CJ, Ryan, Oldemar) Each of you with your individual and collective contribution treated our home with the utmost of care. Taking time to ensure that we were satisfied with the work throughout the entire job, working through all the timing with the floors, making recommendations that would enhance the rooms– absolutely love the crown molding - and being courteous and professional. Thank you for making our vision even better....until our next adventure.
Rose R.
Posted Aug 29, 2016
They were knowledgable in the products and techniques needed to complete the job. They were responsive to questions and issues immediately. Products were superior. Friendly, arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner. Spectrum's presence in the community, also were the only ones who could handle all our special requests.
Karen J.
Posted Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful attitudes and eager to please. Very easy to talk to and ask questions. They were calm and pleasant and just perfect!
Margaret K.
Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very courteous and respectful of our concerns and property. They were friendly and meticulous about their work.
Maria B.
Posted Jul 19, 2016
Raul was excellent to work with. Meticulous in getting the job done right. The crew was great, clean and careful and did a great job.
Rachel T.
Posted Jul 19, 2016
The crew was good at their respective jobs, neat and cleaned up afterwards. We are very please with how everything turned out. Color matching was spot on. Recommendations were perfect. The whole experience was pleasant and professional. The service was prompt, professional and the entire team did a great job.
Erica S.
Posted Jul 19, 2016
Attention to detail and they make sure you are 110% satisfied.
Matt M.
Posted Jul 19, 2016
Spectrum was very professional and they did a great job with every aspect of the job. They were friendly and helpful, had ideas for future projects and worked quickly and really took care in the staining of the deck. Everyone on the team was courteous.
Michael O.
Posted Jul 19, 2016
Spectrum stayed until the job was done and did completely professional work.
Debra A.
Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hello - I can't tell you how completely satisfied I am with the work done/the workers and their attitude/ the efficiency/ the wonderful way the day went. I will tell anyone who asks that your company and staff are the very best in my 40 years of hiring someone to work in my home. The new ethic is totally different and you hold the good standards that make the work pleasant, pleasing and profitable for both sides! Thank you very much!
Margee K.
Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent job, punctual, neat, friendly and hard working.
Catherine F.
Posted Jul 5, 2016
We have been a customer for many years and have recommended Spectrum Painting to friends and neighbors in the past. Staff are courteous and polite and experienced. They are careful with maintaining cleanliness of the property. The work is professionally done and the company is well managed. They take the customer's concerns seriously and take the time to explain and alleviate those concerns.
Abe N.
Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent workmanship! The crew was meticulous, very polite and when finished, the house was left very clean. We chose Spectrum based on your reputation and you lived up to it!
Roselle A.
Posted Jun 30, 2016
Rich, Hector and Raul were responsive and very nice!
Dara H.
Posted Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and on time! Stayed until the job was done.
Jayne I.
Posted Jun 30, 2016
Spectrum always does great work. We have hired Spectrum many times since 2002. They have great preparation, careful execution and the crew is thorough.
George H.
Posted Jun 30, 2016
Entire crew was great, friendly and professional. Cleaned up well after job all completed. The full team from start to finish were terrific and a pleasure to work with. We would hire Spectrum Painting again!
Lyle W.
Posted Jun 30, 2016
I am a return customer and chose to go with Spectrum again because of the previous experience and appreciated their attention to detail, neat and very responsive.
Lois M.
Posted Jun 30, 2016
Everything we talked about was done- no problems at all. Can't improve perfection!
Jay S.
Posted Jun 30, 2016
The best crew! Very respectful to the project, people and property. Professional work attire, responsive crew leader. Handled the job like it was his own house!
Al C.
Posted Jun 29, 2016
Excellent work! Trustworthy, friendly workers. Pool deck looks like new. No one else could do the job!
Elaine K.
Posted Jun 29, 2016
Spectrum team was diligent, respectful, hard working and a pleasure to have here!
Joseph C.
Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very impressed with the professionalism of Charlie. He convinced me that Spectrum was the company I had to hire for my work. I know I made the right decision.
Roselle A.
Posted Jun 29, 2016
Spectrum Painting was recommended to us by our fence company when we recently installed a picket fence. They did a great job. They arrived punctually, were highly professional and make sure that the job was done properly. I would definitely recommend them and use them again!
Lisa S.
Posted Jun 29, 2016
Always a satisfied customer! The crews are neat and respectful and they always do a fabulous job! Spectrum Painting interior/exterior and power washing! Rated A+ been using them for years!
Lisa F.
Posted Jun 29, 2016
Entire crew was very professional, friendly and helpful. Integrity of work was very high. Precision job and great attention to detail!
Lauren R.
Posted Jun 29, 2016
Just a quick note to thank you for sending Ruedi to do our bathroom. John and I can’t say enough good things about him. He is an excellent painter, great person and so careful to do a great job. His attention to detail, care and work ethic are unparalleled in our experience. You guys are great!! Just had to take a moment to pass it on. Please express our thanks and gratitude to him again.
Suzanne & John M.
Posted Sep 24, 2015
Crew was courteous and appeared to be well trained. Work done in a neat and efficient manner.
George M.
Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good communication with office staff/timely response. Courteous, professional crew team. Quality service and excellent work.
Tara W.
Posted Aug 26, 2015
Ruedi kept the home and work area clean. Communicated with family in a respectful manner. Did a beautiful job on our front door!
Mike & Stacey M.
Posted Aug 26, 2015
The team was very professional and easy to be comfortable with right from the start. The job was well coordinated by the team leader. There was little inconvenience and the clean up each day was outstanding!!!
Nancy L.
Posted Aug 26, 2015
We especially liked EVERYTHING – great job! The service was perfect! A+
Scott & Shelly P.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
The preparation and sanding of our decks was way beyond expectations-Truly a professional execution.
Kirk and Sheri. W.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
I never thought getting my garage floor painted would make so many of my friends jealous! You did such a meticulous job, especially on the details. I especially appreciated the time you took to explain all the necessary steps to complete a quality job. We are so glad we hired you. I am already thinking about some additional work for this spring.
Deborah L.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
I especially like the attention to details that your put into the process.
Aaron V.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
Our master bedroom and bath have never looked so beautiful- thanks to Spectrum Painting. Throughout the entire job the staff was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, honest and most caring of my concerns as a homeowner.
Marilyn S.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
Spectrum did the most professional and diligent work I've ever had done in my home. The staff's attention to detail, tidiness and pleasant manners make contracting with them a top-notch experience. Spectrum gets an A+++ in my book!
Patty G.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
I am 100% satisfied with the quality of work and would highly recommend you to any of my family and friends in the future!
Mary O.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
Spectrum was outstanding! The work crews were courteous and professional at all times; they were always prompt and diligent in their work.
Delia and Greg S.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
1st class leaders and 1st class crews! Spectrum is a most professional company, I will definitely use again!
Jim B.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great communication and happy to make any changes- very responsive to all concerns!
Mike W.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
We would absolutely use Spectrum Painting again! The work is exceptional, the crew seems to really take pride in their work and they really knew what they were doing!
Carmella F.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
A+ I was thrilled when I came home to see the completed project. I looked long and hard to find a single thing to possibly complain about and came up empty handed. I appreciate the emails and phone call correspondence getting the estimate and scheduling the work. The crew leader, Jose, was fantastic at pointing out small details, answering questions, and making recommendations in addition to completing a great job. The crew did an especially great job prepping and cleaning up. I'm sure that I will need more painting and power washing done in the future and I will not hesitate to contact Spectrum again.
Marc M.
Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very neat and polite workers. Spectrum is a very organized company and always on schedule!
Cindy and Steve K.
Posted Jan 12, 2015